Meatless Monday: Lentil Stew Loaded with Veggies, Veggies + More Veggies

Has it really been 2+ months since my last post?  Um, yes, yes it has.  Lots of transitions going on, including being back at an office job (don’t fret, still doing lots of health coaching on the side) and getting a new puppy!

I’d like to introduce you to Auggie:

hello, i'm auggie the cutest puppy ever!

hello, i’m auggie, the cutest puppy ever!

Yeah, he’s pretty freaking cute, I know.

Okay, enough about my lack and blogging and my adorable puppy!

You all know I love finding new recipes.  And, the easier they are, the better.  I happened to find Chocolate Covered Katie’s “1 Million Vegetables” Lentil Stew and knew I had to try it.  The title seemed perfect for a veggie lover like me (and for a Meatless Monday dinner).

Lentil Stew Loaded with Veggies, Veggies + More Veggies

My tweaks:

  • I used 2 tbsp coconut oil
  • Omitted the mushrooms
  • Omitted the fennel seeds
  • Omitted the paprika
  • Used ~3 cups veggie broth
  • Omitted the spinach and lemon zest (these I omitted because of a very playful puppy and I simply forgot to add them at the end)
  • I added 2 tsp crushed red pepper for a little kick
veggies and lentils, oh my!

veggies and lentils, oh my!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I added some sriracha and WOW – filling, flavorful, healthy – and perfect to bring to work for lunch the next day…and to eat the next night.  Is it weird that I’m not bored of it yet?  It is that good!

What are some of your favorite Meatless Monday recipes?

Leave a Reply

