Mango Coconut Almond Banana Oat Chia Cookies with Turmeric

I like recipe titles that are long.  What can I say?

5 Day Reset

Before I share the cookie recipe with you, I want to tell you all about what I would probably call the easiest detox out there.  Move over 3 day juice cleanse, there’s a 5 Day Smoothie Reset in town.

I’ll give you the lowdown … I am currently on day 4 of 5 and am LOVING it.  What is this “5 day reset” entail?  Well…

  • it’s 5 days long (duh!)
  • it includes 3 meals/day
  • allows for up to 2 snacks/day

The cost includes:

  • 3 protein packed smoothies/day (aka 1 canister of my absolute favorite protein powder)
  • shopping list
  • snack recommendations
  • a 1 month supply of my favorite vitamins
  • private Facebook accountability group (perfect to not only support you, but to keep you entertained and help you stay focused)

You’ll lose weight, gain muscle, boost your energy and metabolism + feel great!

If you missed out this time, the next group starts Monday, June 23rd!  You can sign up here: YES! I WANNA SIGN UP FOR THE NEXT 5 DAY RESET

Anyone can do anything for 5 days – easy peasy lemon squeezy!

Oh, and you can enjoy the cookies I’m about to share whilst resetting #boom

Mango Coconut Almond Banana Oat Chia Cookies with Turmeric

(a variation of my Ooey, Gooey, Four-Ingredient, Oatmeal Raisin Cookies and my Dark Chocolate Almond Chia Banana Oatmeal Cookies)

by Healthy Girl and the City

makes 4-6 cookies

What you need:

  • 1.5 ripe bananas, mashed
  • 1/2 c oats
  • 1.5 scoops Mango Shaklee 180 protein (any flavor can be substituted, but I recommend vanilla if you don’t have mango)
  • 1 heaping tbsp unsweetened coconut
  • 1/2 c chopped almonds
  • 2 tsp chia
  • 1 tsp turmeric (feel free to use less – turmeric is an amazing anti-inflammatory)

What you do:

  • Preheat oven to 350
  • Combine everything and mash together very well
  • Place cookies on a baking sheet (be sure to use cooking spray so they don’t stick – I love Trader Joe’s Coconut Oil Cooking Spray)
  • Let bake for about 15 minutes and they’re good to go!
best snack ever (and allowed on the 5 day reset!)

best snack ever (and allowed on the 5 day reset!)

I recommend keeping them refrigerated.  Can also be frozen.

Questions about the 5 Day Reset?  Or just want to let me know how amazing these cookies are after you’ve made them?  Comment below!

Leave a Reply

