Quinoa Pasta Salad

Has it really been a month since my last blog?  Yikes!  Especially since Healthy Girl and the City turned one on June 29th – HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY, BLOG!  I can’t believe it’s been a year; time flies when you’re having so much blogging fun.

Sorry it’s been awhile.  I’ve had a busy month of transitions – namely leaving the stressful world of finance.  Yes, you read that right, I finally did it!  Very exciting, but still adjusting to my new schedule.

But, enough about me.

Summer: sand, chlorine, sunscreen, BBQs, lazy days…  I simply love summer, despite the disgusting humidity in NYC.  We can’t even BBQ on our balcony, which is a major bummer, but I try to improvise when I can and made this awesome pasta salad a few weeks ago that I’ve been meaning to share.  Did I mention it’s gluten-free?

Quinoa Pasta Salad

by Healthy Girl and the City

What you need:

  • 1 box quinoa pasta
  • 1/2 red pepper, diced
  • 8 cherry tomatoes, quartered
  • 1 can quartered artichoke hearts
  • 12 black olive, halved
  • 4 tbsp EVOO
  • juice of 1/2 lemon
  • feta cheese, optional

What you do:

  • Prepare pasta as directed – once drained, transfer to a bowl
  • Add in all the veggies, olive oil & lemon juice and stir!
  • I recommend adding some feta cheese to each individual serving, otherwise it can get a little soggy in the leftovers
you seriously need to make this for your next bbq

you seriously need to make this for your next bbq

Makes the perfect side with a burger, some barbequed chicken, or really with anything.

I have a few more blog posts up my sleeve in the coming weeks, so stay tuned xo

Leave a Reply

