Strawberry Coconut Chia Seed Banana Bread with Raspberries

Ambitious Kitchen has some pretty yummy banana bread recipes.  I really enjoyed the Low Fat Oatmeal Blueberry Banana Bread I made awhile ago.  And for some reason, despite all the heat & humidity in NYC lately, I was really wanting banana bread.  I even bought bananas with the intention of letting them rot.  Gross, I know, but when they make yummy banana bread you soon forget!

I recently came across Strawberry Coconut Chia Seed Banana Bread and knew what I had to do…make it, obvi.  You can check out the recipe via the link, but I’ll share a few of my tweaks below.

Strawberry Coconut Chia Seed Banana Bread with Raspberries

My tweaks:

  • I went with 2 bananas
  • I used an unsweetened almond coconut milk blend
  • Raspberries all the way baby!
  • And of course I couldn’t find unsweetened coconut (don’t even get me started), so I used a little less sweetened coconut and it worked just fine
  • I ended up having to bake it for 60 minutes
pre-bake

pre-bake

I couldn’t wait for it to be ready…

post-bake

post-bake

So pretty I almost didn’t want to cut it.  But, that thought didn’t last long.

This was seriously awesome for a healthy version of banana bread.  I’ve been eating the loaf since Sunday, one giant piece at a time.

big, fat piece

big, fat piece

Great for breakfast on the go or a little snack.  As far as banana breads go, this one is light and contains all sorts of good for you ingredients: banana, coconut oil, fat-free plain Greek yogurt, almond milk, strawberries, raspberries & chia!

I’d love to continue blogging, but lots to do today and not enough hours to do it.  But, I have lots of healthy recipes coming at you later this week, so stay tuned!

What are some recipes you’d like to see on the blog?  What are some of your favorite recipes you’d like me to makeover (aka make them  healthy)?  What are some health & wellness topics you’d like to know more about?

Do tell!  I’d love your feedback.

2 thoughts on “Strawberry Coconut Chia Seed Banana Bread with Raspberries

  1. Pingback: Cherry Almond Coconut Skillet Bread - Can't Stay Out Of The Kitchen

Leave a Reply

