Dark Chocolate Chip Chickpea Blondies with Sea Salt

Is your mouth-watering yet?  It should be.  These blondies are even better than the chickpea cookies I made many months ago!

I’m one of those salty & sweet lovers – chocolate covered pretzels are my weakness.  Even Health Coaches have vices people, and I’m totally okay with it.

I’ve been making a lot of my own recipes lately, but today my mom sent me a link to Ambitious Kitchen’s Flourless Chocolate Chip Chickpea Blondies with Sea Salt and I just couldn’t resist making them, like, right away!  I didn’t even really tweak the recipe (except for that I threw in 1/2 c dark chocolate chips vs the 1/3 c the recipe called for – and I went the almond butter route).  These are gluten-free, dairy-free and have no eggs, oil or refined sugar – I can never resist a healthy dessert.

I literally threw everything into the Vitamix and once that was done, I folded in the dark chocolate chips.

the batter

the batter

{drool} …this batter was freaking amazing; I’m surprised I even had enough left to bake!  I sprinkled some more dark chocolate chips on top before throwing in the oven…

oven-ready

oven-ready

…then I waited patiently for 20 minutes…and then a few more so they could cool; sprinkled a little sea salt on top and began cutting.

baked & sprinkled w a little sea salt

baked & sprinkled w a little sea salt

Here is a blondie in all it’s glory:

AMAZING!

AMAZING!

Um, and don’t tell anyone, but I totally ate two; these go great with my homemade almond milk.

Salty & sweet, guilt-free goodness in a tiny square.  Enjoy xo

 

 

5 thoughts on “Dark Chocolate Chip Chickpea Blondies with Sea Salt

Leave a Reply

