The Holidays are Here – Healthy Eggnog Toast!

I couldn’t resist trying Eggless Eggnog when I saw the recipe on my twitter feed.  Believe it or not, twitter is a great way to find recipes – who knew?!

Anyways, since I’m kicking off my first newsletter today I wanted celebrate & kick it off with a toast, so I opted for a little healthy eggnog.

Eggless Eggnog
Recipe adapted from Kris Carr’s new book, Crazy Sexy Kitchen

Ingredients:

1.5 c almond milk
2 dates (pitted)
1 banana
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
Pinch of nutmeg (you simply can’t have eggnog without it!)

Directions:  blend all ingredients and enjoy!

My take:  I’m not a huge eggnog lover in general, but there’s something about it around Christmastime that I can’t seem to resist.  This recipe, in my opinion, didn’t taste like eggnog at all.  However, it was good – kind of like a banana shake actually.  I’d recommend adding a little extra vanilla and a little extra nutmeg.  Enjoy!

to kicking off my monthly newsletter AND being healthy - even during the holidays!  cheers :)

to kicking off my monthly newsletter AND being healthy – even during the holidays! cheers🙂

2 thoughts on “The Holidays are Here – Healthy Eggnog Toast!

Leave a Reply

