(Healthy) Thanksgiving!

Yes, it is possible to be healthy on Thanksgiving.  You’re welcome in advance.  And, my enthusiasm is totally back by the way – no “blah” post tonight…

Let’s get to it!

As much as I wanted to whip a healthy Thanksgiving meal myself, I didn’t have time.  Not to mention, the food would’ve gone to waste since I am venturing to the great state of New Jersey tomorrow.

But, I did a little online searching to find you some healthy Thanksgiving staples in case you’re hosting this year.  Enjoy!

Healthy Thanksgiving Dinner Recipes

Dessert (you didn’t think I’d forget, did you?!)

After finding so many great options, Crustless Pumpkin Pie from Chocolate-Covered Katie was the winner.  I even made some of her Voluminous Vanilla Ice Cream to top it all off!

For the pie – I opted to use whole wheat flour, brown sugar and unsweetened almond milk.  I also doubled the vanilla and used coconut oil.

For the ice cream – I used brown sugar & added a tsp of cinnamon – the cinnamon ice cream was perfect with the pumpkin pie.

ta-da!

plus

cinnamon + ice cream = amazing

equals

salivating yet?

& one more for your viewing pleasure; I got this bad boy combo from all different angles

I can’t believe I’m saying this, but I didn’t even miss the crust!  And at 80 calories/slice, you really can’t go wrong (only 55 calories if you don’t add any oil).  Pumpkin pie without the guilt?  It’s true; you’ll just have to make it to find out for yourself.

Do you have any healthy Thanksgiving recipes you’d like to share?

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!

One thought on “(Healthy) Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

